Scott Goodrich Captures Second Win of 2015 at I-88 Speedway

Scott Goodrich Captures Second Win of 2015 at I-88 Speedway
Scott Goodrich Captures Second Win of 2015 at I-88 Speedway
Scott Goodrich Captures Second Win of 2015 at I-88 Speedway

For Immediate Release: Thank you
Contact: Reed Miller

Afton, NY. The CRSA 2015 Sprint Car Tour made its first appearance of the season at the I-88 Speedway. Another fine field of sprint cars signed in to do battle on the Afton, New York oval. New York’s Scott Goodrich continued his hot streak winning his second feature race in his last three starts. The race marked the first race of the four event "Algonkin Motel Challenge.” This mini-series consists of all the races that are held at the I-88 Speedway.
CRSA rookie Brian Krummel and Brett Jaycox brought the strong twenty two car sprint car field to the green flag with Krummel jumping out to the top spot ahead of Jaycox, Cory Sparks, and Christian Rumsey. The first and only caution of the event came on lap two with Tyler Jashembowski spinning coming off turn four.

With green returning Krummel kept his car out front until lap four when Jaycox made the pass for the top spot going down the backstretch. Jaycox would keep his car out front with the cars of Goodrich, Joe Kata, Mike Kiser making their way to the front. At the halfway point of the race the leaders were making their way through lapped traffic with Jaycox, Goodrich, Krummel, Kiser, and Rumsey making up the top five.

Cars were swapping positions lap after lap. Goodrich was on the bumper of Jaycox with the fastest cars on the track being Joe Kata and Kiser, both coming from deep in the pack. Goodrich made his way to the front on the sixteenth circuit. Jaycox continued to run in second but had pressure in lap traffic, allowing Kiser to grab second on lap seventeen with Kata now fourth. Kata continued his move forward getting into third with two laps remaining.

Goodrich stayed out front and took Kenny Marshall’s checkered flag for his second win of the 2015 CRSA season. Kiser held on for second with Kata coming up to third. Krummel held on for fourth with Jaycox fifth.

SPRINT NOTES: The Dash for Cash, sponsored Babcocks Live Music of Wells Bridge, NY, was won by J.R.Hurlburt followed by John Matrafailo, Dustin Purdy, Dalton Herrick, Dana Wagner, David French. The three heat were won by Brian Krummel, Christian Rumsey,and Chad Miller, with Scott Goodrich winning the Kennedy Towing bonus. Mike Kiser was the Magsarus Hard Charger. Scott Goodrich has the series point lead followed by Cory Sparks, Mike Kiser, and Kyle Smith.

CRSA ALGONKIN MOTEL FEATURE: SCOTT GOODRICH, Mike Kiser, Joe Kata, Brian Krummel, Brett Jaycox, Christian Rumsey, Kyle Smith, Josh Pieniazek, Chad Miller, Dalton Herrick, Billy VanInwegen, John Matrafailo, Dustin Purdy, JR Hurlburt, Thomas Radivoy, Emily VanInwegen, David French, Dana Wagner, Tyler Jashembowski, Josh Flint, Warren Alexson, Cory Sparks.

The CRSA Tour is sponsored in part by American Racer/ Lias Tire, Kelly Fuels, Krietz Oval Track Parts, Magsarus Ignitions, Panther Frameworx, Kennedy's Towing, Schaeffer Racing Oil, M&W Aluminum Products, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, E&H Services, Espositos Lawn&Garden, and Snowflake Photography

SuperGen Products
Midstate Basement Authorities
A-Verdi Storage Containers
PJC Sprayfoam
Mike Emhof Motorsports
Maguire Family of Dealerships
ProFab Enterpries
Magsarus Ignitions
Eagle Enterprises
PowderTech Powdercoating
Pit Stop Convenience Stores
Insinger Performance
Stinger Race Fuel
Bicknell Racing Products
DisBatch Brewing Company
Hoosier Racing Tires
Forgot Password?