Happy New Year to all our CRSA family and friends!

Happy New Year to all our CRSA family and friends!

Happy New Year to all our CRSA family and friends!

This new 2015 racing season will be the 10th anniversary of the CRSA Sprint Car Tour, which was founded by Brian Grisel, and debuted at the Accord Speedway in April of 2006. Steve Lapine won the inaugural race and added five more wins during the season to become the first ever CRSA Champion. Eleven races were held at four different tracks, but there were only three different winners. Current members, Jeremy Quick won three of them and Jeff VanSteenburg won the other two. The other three tracks who took on the CRSA Sprints for the first time were Glen Ridge Speedway, Utica-Rome Speedway and the New Afton Speedway(I-88).

There has been seven different champions over the last nine seasons:
Steve Lapine-2006...Chuck Alessi-2007...Jeremy Quick-2008...Matt Tanner...2008 & 2009...John Virgilio(rookie)-2011...Tommy Martocci-2012... And defending champion...John Matrafailo-2013 & 2014.

51 different racers have graced victory lane out of the 148 races held during our brief history with Jeff VanSteenburg and Danny Varin each having 13 wins. Jeremy Quick has 11 wins and Josh Pieniazek has 10 wins.

Plans are currently underway for the 2015 racing schedule and dates are already confirmed at the OCFS, Fonda Speedway, and at the I-88 Speedway. We are still waiting on a few others to confirm their dates.

We will keep you informed as move on into the New Year...

SuperGen Products
Midstate Basement Authorities
A-Verdi Storage Containers
PJC Sprayfoam
Mike Emhof Motorsports
Maguire Family of Dealerships
ProFab Enterpries
Magsarus Ignitions
Eagle Enterprises
PowderTech Powdercoating
Pit Stop Convenience Stores
Insinger Performance
Stinger Race Fuel
Bicknell Racing Products
DisBatch Brewing Company
Hoosier Racing Tires
Forgot Password?