Driver Profile

2014 Annual NYSSCA Awards Banquet

2014 Annual NYSSCA Awards Banquet

The 2014 Grand Finale for the CRSA Sprint Car Tour takes place this Saturday, January 24th, in Albany, NY at the Annual NYSSCA Awards Banquet.

Each year, NYSSCA (New York State Stock Car Association) honors their outstanding members in all the divisions at participating tracks and racing series. This is a huge deal as five hundred tickets were sold this year! Big named drivers from all over the state as well as promoters and officials will be in attendance to witness these awards.

This year, for the second time in two years, John Matrafailo will take home top honors in the sprint car division as the 2014 Points Champion. Thomas Radivoy will be awarded Rookie of the year and Dalton Herrick, a former Rookie of the year, will take home the Most Improved Driver of the Year. We are proud to be included in this prestigious event.

The 10th Anniversary 2015 schedule has been coming along none the less and there is around twenty shows being booked. A few dates aren't solid yet and may be moved, but the tentative schedule should be posted sometime next week. It will look similar to last year.

American Racer
Bob Hilbert
Kelly Racing Fuel
Kreitz Oval Track Parts
Lias Tire
Vertex by Magsaurus
Fonda Speeday
i88 Speedway
Albany Saratoga
Five Mile Point
Lebanon Valley
OCF Speedway
Penn Can Speedway
Thunder Mt Speedway
Utica Rome Speedway
Panther Frameworx
Sunoco Race Fuel
Forgot Password?